Happy Colours: Cobalt Blue Bag & Emerald Green Blouse

green top

green top

green top

green top

green top

green top

green top

Photos by http://www.joliphotography.co.uk/

This time I would like to share one of my casual outfits with you. I chose to combine my favourite colours – emerald green, turquoise and cobalt blue. There was a rule that shades of green and blue shouldn’t be seen together without a neutral colour in between. However I think that this combination really works and it creates a really vibrant look.

The simple trick to wear blue and green together is to concentrate on the shades and remember to opt for a colour contrast. For example, lime green and sky blue won’t be the best combination, it might look too bright and garish. But if you combine lime green with navy blue, you will get a colourful and modern contrast.

The main accent of my outfit is my cobalt blue Celine bag which I adore. I am absolutely in love with it’s vibrant colour – there is something magical about it!

Outfit:

Blouse: Zara
Jeans: Zara
Shoes: Zara
Bag: Celine
Rings: Swarovski

Thank you very much for reading!

11 thoughts on “Happy Colours: Cobalt Blue Bag & Emerald Green Blouse

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this superb blog!
    I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google
    account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this blog with my
    Facebook group. Talk soon!

  2. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent web site. I stumbledupon
    it 😉 I’m going to come back yet again since I book marked it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you
    be rich and continue to help other people.

Leave a Reply

