Bold Colour Combination: Silk Dress

silk dress

silk dress

silk dress

silk dress

silk dress

silk dress

silk dress

Photos by http://www.joliphotography.co.uk

This time I would like to share one of the dresses that my mum has designed for me. As I mentioned before my mum used to have a fashion boutique where she created clothes of her own design, so I have always been lucky to have something no one had. And on occasion I still ask her to make me something special (with my input of course!).

While I was studying and living in Beijing I took the opportunity to stock up on silk fabric (is a better place to buy silk than China?!) and use it for my future designs. I was attracted to a vivid, dynamic and bold colour combination. I asked my mum to design something very simple, elegant and feminine. I couldn’t be happier with a result. Also there is something special about silk, it is definitely my favourite fabric. Smooth and soft texture feels amazing on your skin and you never feel too hot or too cold.

I love to wear this dress in autumn season as well. Combined with knee boots and a leather jacket it can be a great transitional piece.

Outfit:

Dress: A big thank you to my fantastic mum!
Clutch bag: Vintage
Sandals: Vince Camuto
Pendant and rings: Swarovski

Thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

